University of Education , Winneba Campuses

University of Education , Winneba Campuses

The University of Education, Winneba operates from four (4) campuses:- the Colleges of Technical Education located at Kumasi, the College of Agriculture Education, Located at Mampong, the College of Languages Education, Located at Ajumako and the Winneba Campus where the main administration is also located.

Mampong Campus

The Mampong Campus of the University of Education, Winneba host the College of Agriculture Education. It is located 51 kilometres to the north-east of Kumasi in the Ashanti Region of Ghana.

The following Faculties are at the campus:

  • Faculty of Agriculture Education
  • Faculty of Science and Environment Education
Ajumako Campus

Aajumako Campus host the College of Languages Education. It currently has two faculty, the Faculty of Languages Education and Faculty of Foreign Languaues Education and Communication.

Postal Address

P.O.Box 72, Ajumako, Ghana

Telephone no


Faculties and Offices
Ghanaian Languages Education

Kumasi Campus

The College of Technology Education, Kumasi was established in 1966 and started as Kumasi Technical Training Centre by the Government of Ghana with technical advice from the British Government. It operated initially as a department of Kumasi Polytechnic. In 1963, the constructional works for a permanent site started and were completed in early 1966.

Training programmes were therefore transferred from the Kumasi Polytechnic to the present site in September 1966. This resulted in the expansion of activities as well as change of name to Technical Teachers College (TTC) and later Kumasi Advanced Technical Teachers College (KATTC).

The College offered a certificate course in Education Studies, as well as courses in specialized areas in industrial arts and commerce. It became one of the seven Diploma Awarding Colleges when it was affiliated to the Institute of Education of the University of Cape Coast in 1977. This was as a result of the restructuring of Ghana Teacher Education programmes.

Following the educational reforms in 1992, the College became part of the University College of Education of Winneba (UCEW) in 1996. Integrated in 1996 as one of the constituent colleges of the then University College of Education of Winneba (UCEW), the College is the only tertiary institution mandated to train technical and vocational teachers for the Technical, Vocational Education and Training (TVET) sector.  The College runs academic programmes leading to the award of diploma, degrees, masters, and doctoral degrees. COLTEK offers major programmes in business, technology and educational studies.

Faculties and Offices

Technical Education
Vocational Education
Education and Communication Sciences
Business Education

Winneba Campus

he Winneba Campus is the main campus of the University of Education, Winneba. It has three sub-campuses: the North, Central and South Campuses.The central Administration is currently located at the North Campus.

Postal address
P.O.Box 25, Winneba, Ghana


Telephone nos.
Vice Chancellor:              (03323)22361

Faculties and Offices

Office of Works and Physical Development

Student Affairs

Internal Audit Unit

School of Graduate Studies

School of Creative Arts

Foreign Languages, Linquistics and Communication Studies



Finance Section


Office of the Vice-Chancellor

Institute for Educational Research and Innovation Studies

Social Science Education

Science Education

Educational Studies